North East Combined Authority

Invest North East England works as part of the North East Combined Authority (NECA).

NECA is the legal body bringing together the seven councils serving County Durham, Gateshead, Newcastle, North Tyneside, Northumberland, South Tyneside and Sunderland.

It is the single, politically accountable body for North East England.

NECA’s ambition is to create the best possible economic conditions for  job creation, better living standards and to make North East England the UK’s premier business investment location.